Two Moon Rebellion Update

Two Moon

I am running right on the schedule that I set for myself for editing Two Moon Rebellion in order to publish it by the end of June. Unfortunately, that does not mean that I am going to publish it this year. I have decided that I need to hire an editor.

I feel like the editing process is going well and I have definitely improved my book. I just think that I am too close to the story to do it justice. Having another set of eyes will be able to spot things that are in my blind spot. Also, hiring an editor will allow me to rely on the experience of a professional.

I am disappointed that I will not be publishing in June, but I feel that it is more important to make sure that the book is the best that it can be. I will still finish the three rounds of editing that I have already started. I want the editor to get my best work and make it better.

So instead of publishing at the end of June, I will start the search for an editor. That search may lead me to publish somewhere other than CreateSpace if it makes financial sense. That means that I will have to start some {gasp} query letters.

Wherever this journey takes me, I will bring you along. Be on the lookout for some excerpts in the coming months.

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

