NaNo Artwork

I have decided that I will do some artwork for this year’s NaNoWriMo novel. The first thing that I am going to create is a cover. Then I will work on some of the ships and space stations. I might even do a character sketch or two.

This will be my first attempt at a book cover, so I am not expecting it to be ready to publish. My goal is to have something to put on my NaNo profile, FaceBook, Twitter, etc. I have started to look into what makes a good book cover.

The ships and space stations should be easier as I have a good idea of what they look like. I may do at least some of them in Blender so I can rotate them easily.

The character sketches will probably be in pencil. I have a pretty good idea of what a couple of my characters look like, but I’m going to have to flesh out many of the others. These sketches will help me when I start writing about them.

All of this is going to depend on whether or not I can use Blender, Illustrator, and/or PhotoShop one handed. I am still not able to open my eyes without using a finger, so I need one hand to open an eye.

Hopefully, I will be showing off a rough draft of my cover and some ships next week.

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Graphics, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

