I’m Back

I have been out of commission for most of the year. Health issues have kept me from picking up any new clients (more about this on my diabetes blog). Fortunately, I was able to complete all of the projects that I had going at the time.

My main problem is that the muscles in the top part of my face are not moving, which prevents me from opening my eyes. Because of this, I am shifting from graphic art and web development to writing. It is easier for me to sit down and type. As long as I make sure that the cursor is in the correct position, I can just keep typing. It is actually making it easier to finish a first draft, as I cannot see any mistakes until I am done with the draft.

Staying with the writing theme, I am starting to gear up for NaNoWriMo. I won last year and I was excited about getting a free copy of my book. Unfortunately, I was not able to get the manuscript ready to publish by the June 30 deadline. I need to add more to the story, fill in some holes, and go through the editing process before it will be ready to publish.

I will still work on some personal projects, including some illustration, 3d graphics, and animation. It will be slow going, as the only way that I can see is if I hold an eye open, so it will be difficult to use the keyboard and mouse at the same time. Once I get better at that, or if this medical condition goes away, I may start to take on clients again.

The other thing that I have been up to is learning how to play the bass guitar. I will probably update my progress on that from time to time, especially if there is an interest in it. So far, it has been pretty slow going, but it will pick up soon. I may even do a monthly bass guitar update.

Now that I am going to be focusing on writing, I will be updating my 3 blogs on a much more regular basis. I will start reaching out to other bloggers to see if I could write some posts for them.

So that’s it. I’m back and I’m going to be updating more often.

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

