Church Graphics

I am creating a couple of graphics for our church to use in their power points.  So far, I have a couple of simple crosses and a cross and flame.

cross

cross1

  CrossFlame

I am going to take some pictures on Sunday to use as a reference for some vector drawings of the church.  Eventually, there will be between 10 and 12 images to cycle through.  They will mainly be used on the welcome slide.

The current graphics being used are too busy and we need to use 3 colors for the text: one for the text, one for the outline, and one for the glow.  The text is readable, but it doesn’t look good.  These images will allow for a solid or gradient background that will be better for readable text.

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Church Graphics

  1. Jacob Cullum says:

    (yep, I’m a random stranger/3D modeler who found this post through the Blender tag)

    Just thought I’d give a (hopefully) helpful tip: from the shadow areas in your first image, it looks as if you might be using the Blender Render engine, instead of the Cycles rendering engine. In general the Cycles engine will provide stunningly superior results (Blender Render is built for speed, Cycles is built for realism) to Blender Render, since it’s a ray tracing engine.

    Like

    • DJ says:

      Hi Jacob! Thanks for the tip! I’m glad you found my blog and took the time to comment.

      I have started to become familiar with the Cycles engine and i like the results. I created a kitchen scene with it and I think it turned out very well. I will definitely use Cycles when I want to produce realistic images.

      Like

Tell me what you think

