Logo Concepts

I finished up the three concepts for the DrummMom logo and have presented them to the client.  I am now waiting to see which one will be picked.

The first one is the one that I would suggest.  The silhouette can really pop with so many backgrounds, including patterns and gradients.

dmlogo1

Then next one is a client request, one with a realistic looking set of quads.  I did the quads on Blender and used PhotoShop to add the text.  The font is just Times New Roman for now.  If this logo is picked, I will spruce up the font to make it more dynamic.

quadlogo1

The third logo is a partial xylophone keyboard, from C to B.  There is a lot that can be done with this one.  The keys can be different colors (top row one color and the bottom row a different color), There could be a DM behind the keyboard, or maybe even on the keys.

keylogo

I am pretty happy with how all three look.  In my opinion, the first one has the most flexibility.  The realistic quads look good, but I don’t think it would look good in a lot of situations.  It would be a good image to use on a website.  The third one has a lot of potential that can be explored if it is chosen.

The next step is to take the chosen concept and work on fonts, colors, and fine tuning the image.  I am confident that I can finish the logo by the end of the week.

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

