Sketching

I had a long day sitting in waiting rooms recently and I took along my sketch book.  Some of these will be turned into Illustrator drawings.

bulldog

Good Dog

eagle

Eagle

fountain

Fountain outside of the cafeteria at the Mayo Clinic

 

I also did a still life from our living room, and that may become an Illustrator drawing as well.

tabletop

Still life

 

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sketching

  1. jessieymcgee says:

    I look forward to seeing the final finished pieces. 🙂 I also did some drawings today maybe I will share mine on my blog too.
    Jessie

    Like

    • DJ says:

      I can’t wait to see yours. I will be posting them once I’m finished with them. It may be a while, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo next month and also blogging every day in November on my diabetes blog, so I may not have too much time for personal art. But there’s always December . 🙂

      Like

    • DJ says:

      I checked out your drawing on Twitter. Chip from Rescue Rangers, nice!

      Like

      • jessieymcgee says:

        Haha. Thank you. I’ll have to draw something I can do something with. That was just while I was bored. 🙂 didn’t actually think I could draw him at first as I rarely draw. But want to get into it as it can help with graphic design stuff. 🙂

        Like

Tell me what you think

