Finished 2 More 3D Graphics

I finished up two more 3D graphics.  One of them is a kitchen scene that I did while learning about the Cycles render engine in Blender.

kitchenfinal

I really like how this turned out.  The final picture was rendered with 2500 samples and took about 3 hours to render (yes, I know that I need a new computer, but this one does everything I need right now, just not quickly sometimes).  Overall, aside from rendering, I spent about 18 hours creating this scene.

The other graphic I completed is going to be part of a concept for a logo.  I was requested to create a logo with a realistic set of quads for a percussion instructor.

secondquad

The reason I did this in Blender instead of Illustrator or PhotoShop is that I can make adjustments in position and angle very quickly with a 3D model, as opposed to starting from scratch in Illustrator or paying a photographer for several different shots.  This project took about 6 hours to complete.

Next up on my 3D graphics list is getting back to my Magic Ball animation and adding a harness and mounting hardware on the quads (not for the logo, just because I want to).

About DJ

My name is DJ, and I am starting my third career. My first was a ten year career in theatre, where I worked with some big names and in four states. My second career was working on computers, fixing them and programming them. Now I am starting a career as a writer.
This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

